Weekend kitchen

I didn’t leave the kitchen much over the weekend. I have bought myself a new cake mould and I couldn’t wait to try it out, so when I brought the boys home from school they found a giant cupcake on the table. Their eyes were popping out of their heads, it was a great reaction. It didn’t last long so on Saturday I found myself making another one. This time chocolate sponge with pink icing, I covered it with sugar flowers and that was afternoon tea sorted. Me and Ryan always try to spend time together and cook for each other on a Saturday night when the boys have gone to bed, and this weekend was my turn to cook. I made a beef bourguignon using a recipe from Nigel Slater, followed by individual strawberry tarts.Giant cupcakeFlower cake topFlower cake 2

Flower cakebeef borguinonStrawberry tart

6 thoughts on “Weekend kitchen

Leave a Reply

